Follow us on


West Kelowna Minor Hockey Association 2024 AGM

Tuesday, May 14, 2024 at 6:30 pm

Doors open at 6:00pm for Registration

Westbank Lion's Community Center

2466 Main Street, West Kelowna, BC, V4T 1Z1

WKMHA AGM Advertisement - April 19, 2024 

2024-25 OPEN Executive Board Positions are:

  • President
  • 1st Vice President
  • 2nd Vice President
  • Treasurer
  • Hockey Operations
  • Director of Divisions - Rep
  • Director of Divisions - Rec
  • Head Coach of Coaching and Development
  • Recreation Coaching Coordinator

Attached are the current links to the AGM Agenda, Current Nominees, Financial Reports and other important documents for your viewing before the AGM.

Some documents will be linked as they come available.

2024 WKMHA AGM Agenda

2023 WKMHA AGM Minutes

President's Report 

Treasurer's Financial Report

Board Member Reports

WKMHA By-laws


  • President ( Nominees : Brian Letcher ) 
  • 1st Vice President
  • 2nd Vice President ( Nominees : Bryan Fitzpatrick) 
  • Treasurer
  • Hockey Operations
  • Director of Divisions - Rep
  • Director of Divisions - Rec  ( Nominees : Gaylene Allison ) 
  • Head Coach of Coaching and Development ( Nominees : Kevin Borba ) 
  • Recreation Coaching Coordinator ( Nominees : Matt Lanthier ) 

***There will be a draw for a Free Player Registration.  Please ensure you are registered and in attendance to be eligible***

Additional questions &  Information

  • Do I need to register in advance?
    • No need to register in advance, please join us at the Westbank Lion's Community Center and register at the door.
  • How many votes do I have?
    • Each member (in good standing/fees all paid to date) are voting members
  • How do I put my name forward/nominate someone for a position?
    • All nominations can come forward both prior and the day of the AGM. We prefer all nominations are emailed to the president of the association,
      • Please note that a nomination from the floor shall not be accepted for the office of President or 1st Vice President for a person who has not served on the Executive Counsel for at least one of the previous five years prior to his nomination.
    • The executive board members will then communicate with the nominees if they will accept their nomination